The Home

In this house,

Planet Earth,

Help me move my hands,

and feel my soul

drink of my spirit,

until I have forgotten sadness

and sorrow has abandoned my thoughts,

until all my tears

every one of my tears

are made of love,

and only of pure love

Flood darkness with light

listen to the sound of my feet

touch the ground,

hold my cry

solidly, constantly and perseveringly

and light the infinite way to forgiveness

Make me immensely blind to the dogma of nations

races

religions

gender

sexual orientation

power

political ideologies

fame

and wealth,

and to all the other things that need borders to exist that my eyes cannot yet see

and wake me up,

and make me careabout

injustice

poverty

war

and the domination of nature

Destroy the arrogance there is in me

Bring me knowledge when I need knowledge

and bring me faith when I need faith

Help me cultivate humbleness

inspire joy, not rage

and fill my heart not with fear

but with good will

let love destroy empires

let love be the border without borders

let love be the only one and the last frontier

let love flood the world

bringing compassion and grace

and let love fill us with never ending hugs

everlasting laughter

and wordless generosity

Cradle my spirit

until is it made of love, and only of pure love

Help me become the best of me

so that I can Help you become the best of you

and this planet the Earth where we live becomes

the Home

of all of us present

and all those who are yet to come

About eurividal

Transition Edinburgh University http://www.transitionedinburghuni.org.uk/ United World Colleges http://www.uwc.org/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment